OHS honors staff at Employee Recognition Night

Mehlville School District’s Annual Employee Recognition Night was in April, and while several employees said hello to new awards, others announced that they would be saying goodbye.

The district honored its staff in a 36-year tradition when the annual recognition night drew employees and community members to honor those who have dedicated their time to education through their careers. Many honorees were from OHS. Mrs. Debbie Hessel was congratulated as classified district employee for the 2015-2016 school year, and Ms. Sue Caton was honored as Teacher of the Year. Unfortunately, a few members of Our House will be leaving us this year, as they begin their retirement:

  • Ellen Clawiter, SSD
  • Cheryl Jungewaelter, SSD
  • Roxanne Manuel, Cafeteria Staff
  • Steve Noblitt, Social Studies
  • Sally Winkleman, Cafeteria Staff
  • Sandy Wofford, Cafeteria Staff

“ I think it’s about time,” Manuel joked. “I’ve worked here for about ten years and it’s been a great ten years, but I’m excited to embark on the next chapter of my life.”