Mr. OHS just can’t wait to be king on April 20

Mr. OHS just cant wait to be king on April 20

The 2011 Mr. OHS winner was Drew Hensel (Mr. Soccer). Hensel will be returning to this year’s Mr. OHS as a judge.

On April 20, one of 16 senior boys will be crowned the new 2012 Mr. OHS.  Each will compete against one another in the categories of Talent and Formal Wear.  Judges vote for the title of Mr. OHS, while the crowd has a chance to vote for the title of Mr. Popularity.  This event will take place in Gym A at 7 P.M.  Tickets go on sale for $3.00 and t-shirts will be sold for $10.00 during lunch this week.  All proceeds from Mr. OHS will go to Kaitlyn’s Krusaders, a non profit organization helping kids with Juvenile Diabetes.

The list of contestants include:
Jake Bast (Mr. Cross Country)
Austin Bennett (Mr. Ping Pong Club)
Alex Bergman (Mr. Tennis)
Andrew Bick (Mr. Basketball)
Steve Brunk (Mr. Accounting)
Tyler Buschmann (Mr. JCC)
Tim Cliffe (Mr. Academic Quiz Bowl)
Ben Fowler (Mr. Newspaper)
Ryan Huegerich (Mr. Broadcast)
Zach Klipsch (Mr. Soccer)
Will Miller (Mr. Honors Accounting)
Amblessed Oparaji (Mr. FBLA)
Marcus Popp (Mr. Baseball)
Steve Ream (Mr. Leadership)
Matt Rosenkoetter (Mr. Swimming)
Cody Swanson (Mr. Stuco)